JOHSC – Provost & VP Academic

Areas of Representation

  • Faculty of Forestry
  • Alex Fraser Research Forest
  • Malcolm Knapp Research Forest
  • Haida Gwaii Institute

^ Back to Top

Safety & Risk Services Support

Resources Email Phone No.
Dustin Szeto 604-822-2932

^ Back to Top

JOHSC Members

Worker Reps Work Area Phone No.
Erika Dort
Co-Chair, CUPE 2278
Forest & Conservation Sciences N/A
Rolando Descalzo
Forest & Conservation Sciences 604-822-0975
Lief Davies Eriksen
Wood Science 604 822- 6131
Liz Smith
Malcolm Knapp Research Forest N/A
Deborah Pearson
Haida Gwaii Institute 250-559-7885
Jodi Taylor
Alex Fraser Research Forest 250 392-2207
Brandon Chan
AAPS– Alternate
Wood Science 604 822-3981
Emily Sky-Collins
AAPS – Alternate
Haida Gwaii Institute 250-559-7885
Diana Hastings
CUPE 116
Wood Science 604-822-3209
David Aquino
CUPE 116
Forest Resources Management 604-822-2072
Natasha Thompson
CUPE 2950
Forest and Conservation Sciences 604-822-2507
Lily Chua
CUPE 2950
Dean’s Office 604 827-1895
Jennifer Lim
CUPE 2950
Dean’s Office 604 822-6104
Zoe Zhou
CUPE 2950
Forest Resources Management 604-822-3482
Ivy Fung
CUPE 2950 – Alternate
Wood Science 604-822-5303
Nicole Lee
CUPE 2950 – Alternate
Dean’s Office 604-822-2727
Janette Bulkan –
Faculty Association
Forest Resources Management N/A
Ken Byrne
Faculty Association
Forest Resources Management 778-688-2105
Neil Leveridge
Faculty Association
Wood Science 604-355-8186
Intu Boedhihartono
Faculty Association
Forest and Conservation Sciences/td>

Andrew Lotto
Non Union Tech & Research Assistants/Farm Workers
Forest and Conservation Sciences 604-822-1969
Employer Reps Work Area Phone No.
Sylvia Ho
Forest and Conservation Sciences 604-822-3553
Leslie Fernandez
Dean’s Office 604 822-0298
Health & Safety Resources Work Area Phone No.
Greg Smith Wood Science 604 822-0081

^ Back to Top


Note: Only the minutes from the last 3 meetings are posted. For access to minutes prior, contact the JOHSC co-chairs or recording secretary.

^ Back to Top

Monthly Meeting Date, Time & Location

  • Meeting: 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • Time: 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Location: FSC 4001
  • Initial Meeting: 2017-11-21

^ Back to Top

Responsible Executive & Reporting Structure

Responsible Executive

  • Provost & VP Academic

Unit Safety Management Team

  • Faculty Safety Management Team

^ Back to Top

JOHSC/LST SharePoint Site

  • Log in to your SharePoint site HERE. Note: This is for FOF JOHSC and LST members only.

^ Back to Top