Pharmaceutical Sciences



Visit the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences web page for additional safety information.

JOHSC – Provost & VP Academic

Areas of Representation

  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

^ Back to Top

Safety & Risk Services Support

Resource Email Phone No.
Eve Neesham-Grenon 604-822-9670

^ Back to Top

JOHSC Members

Worker Reps Work Area Phone No.
Tony Seet
Co-Chair, Faculty Assoc
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Academic 604-827-1843
Carolyn Rogers
Office of the Dean 604-822-2343
Emma Riek
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Academic 604-827-0777
Winnie Vong
CUPE 2950
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Academic N/A
Litsa Blanis
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Research 604-822-0155
Jonathan Van Drunen
Facilities and Operations 604-822-3034
Linda Herbert
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies 604-822-2390
Justin Ohata
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Communication & Marketing 604-827-0329
Bahira Hussein
CUPE 116
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Research 604-822-4420
Megan Thomas
CUPE 2278
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Grad & Postdoctoral Studies N/A
Sneha Singh  –Alternate
CUPE 2278
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Grad & Postdoctoral Studies N/A
Jacob Melamed
CUPE 2278
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Grad & Postdoctoral Studies N/A
Amanda Tran 
Pharmaceutical Sciences – HR 604-822-1794
Karla Williams
Faculty Association
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Research 604-822-9915
Adrian Ziemczonek
Faculty Association
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Clinic 604-827-6040
Paulo Tchen 
Faculty Association
Pharmaceutical Sciences – Academic 604-827-0173
Employer Reps Work Area Phone No.
Rehana Aziz
Facilities and Operations 604-822-7025
Jamal Kurtu Facilities and Operations 604-822-8047

^ Back to Top


Note: Only the minutes from the last 3 meetings are posted. For access to minutes prior, contact the JOHSC co-chairs or recording secretary.

^ Back to Top

Monthly Meeting Date, Time & Location

  • Meeting: 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • Time: 12:00pm to 1:00pm
  • Location: Pharmaceutical Sciences Rm 3340 and virtual via Zoom
  • Initial Meeting: 2017-09-19

^ Back to Top

Responsible Executive & Reporting Structure

Responsible Executive

  • Provost & VP Academic

Unit Safety Management Team

  • Faculty Safety Management Team

^ Back to Top

JOHSC/LST SharePoint Site

  • Log in to your SharePoint site HERE. Note: This is for FOPS JOHSC and LST members only.

^ Back to Top